Welcome to Balticon

The Maryland Regional
Science Fiction and Fantasy Convention

May 22-25, 2020

The Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel,
Baltimore, Maryland

Over 300 Hours of Multi-Track Programming over 4 days featuring authors, publishers, editors, artists, scientists, musicians and other creative SF luminaries. Join over sixteen hundred SF fans for the area’s largest and longest running convention of its kind! Visit our huge art show, dealer’s room, concerts, gaming room and video room. Everything Science Fiction and Fantasy in one huge package. Join members of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society as we embark on the second fifty years of Balticon, the premier non-profit, fan-run Science Fiction Convention in the Mid-Atlantic region.

Guests of Honor

Wen Spencer - Guest of Honor

Wen Spencer is the author of more than a dozen science fiction and fantasy novels including the Elfhome series. She’s the 2003 winner of the John W Campbell Award for Best New Writer and the 2002 winner of the Compton Crook Award. (Follow link to additional information)

Lee Moyer photo
Lee Moyer illustrated book covers for Seanan McGuire, Kim Newman, and Iain Banks. His award-winning work has been exhibited in New York, Los Angeles, London, Santa Fe, and Helsinki; and featured in Communication Arts, China’s Top Artist magazine and 7 Spectrum collections. (Follow link to additional information)
Cheshire Moon duo
Cheshire Moon is the musical collaboration of Lizzie Crowe and Eric Coleman. The Cheshire Moon rises over the landscape, smiling down as only a trickster the size of planet could smile. Come join in the fun! (Follow link to additional biography)
R. F. Kuang author photo
R. F. Kuang is the winner of the 2019 Compton Crook Award. She is the Nebula and Campbell Award nominated author of The Poppy War and its forthcoming sequel The Dragon Republic. She will present the 2020 Compton Crook Award. (Follow link to additional information)


Balticon Events Available on DVD!

Many Balticon events are recorded and are available on DVD, including Events and GoH Presentations, DVD sets starting with Balticon 40 (2006), Masquerade sets starting with Balticon 27 (1993) and Parody Play performances.

Orders help support the Baltimore Science Fiction Society. Find detailed information about available DVDs on the Balticon DVDs page; download the order form here.

Donate to BSFS Books for Kids

Sponsored by the Baltimore Science Fiction Society, a 501(c)(3) non-profit educational organization.

BalticonTM is a service mark of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society. © 2018 BSFS, Inc.
Balticon is run entirely by volunteers.

Balticon Code of Conduct

P.O. Box 686
Baltimore, MD 21203-0686
Email: balticoninfo@balticon.org Phone: 410-JOE-BSFS (563-2737)